276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Serpent & Dove: 1

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

You cannot say that in French, whether dialect your are speaking, it does not work. «Voir» (to see) is the infinite form. For each pronoun, the conjugated form is different that the infinitive. In the third verb group, the singular first person's must end with an "s". The "r" for <> must be switched for an "s".

Vanishing Acts: Lou manages to escape thanks to Angelica’s ring, which has the power to turn her invisible. Unfortunately, she and Coco must split up, as the Chasseurs know a witch was involved in the heist.

If Shelby Mahurin could please write me my own love story that would be fantastic because I WANT WHAT LOU AND REID HAVE. Gods & Monsters was one of those books where I squealed a lot at the cute parts, screamed a lot at the “WHAT DID YOU DO TO THEM SHELBY” parts, and swooned at the flirting parts. There were so many tender and funny moments and moments of chemistry between Reid and Lou that effect their relationship together, their inner conflicts, and the external plot. Honestly masterful work there, like Shelby really managed to hit ALL THOSE POINTS and made it GOOD and let’s be real, a lot of authors don’t. And to all the thirsty fans I know are out there because I am one of them: Yes. There are steamy scenes. And they are STEAMY. Are You a Good Witch?: We meet Reid in the middle of battle. While it’s clear that Lou and Coco are just trying to get by in peace, the witches Reid is up against very much want to throw the world around them into chaos. And as Reid is captain of the Chasseurs, it’s his job to take them down. Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. I really would highly recommend finishing the original trilogy before reading this book. While you can technically read this, and I know the author has said you can read this without finishing that trilogy, The Scarlet Veil does spoil the ending of Gods & Monsters, and as this is a spin-off, not every event that references the original trilogy is fully explained, because there is some assumption that you would know roughly what had happened previously.

I probably insist on this every time I write a review for a spin off series (see: OUaBH) but for the love of all that is unholy don't skip the original trilogy. What if you had a fiancé who was SO SUPER MEAN because he wouldn’t share confidential info about his job with you i saw that epilogue coming BUT THE MURDERER??? i never wouldve guessed that person💀 curse this cliffhanger because i dont want to wait until next year for book 2😭 im in desperate need of more célie and michal🥺🫶 You take off your 💍ring and go out into the night to brood even after your best friend mentions maybe that’s a bad idea because, like, there’s a serial killer but you’re an adult and she can’t stop youReid and Lou were...💜😍💜😍💜😍 ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!! Their love is so strong it literally defied magic, guys. Even though Reid sacrificed ALL his memories of Lou to save her from her crap of a mother, he fell in love with her all over again despite his returned, deep hatred of witches. Now, that's love. I think the only reason as to how I managed to finish this mess was the audiobook. It wasn't a great audiobook by any means, I can't say I liked the narrators (both Lou and Reid had their own narrators) and the performance wasn't the best either. I've listened to quite a few audiobooks at this point and I can see this is close to the bottom of my list from favourites to least favourites. But at least it helped me get through the novel. I usually listened while also reading along, but I have to admit there were times when I just didn't really care enough to bother understanding what I was listening to. Jean Luc was never someone I thought she's gonna end up with. I'm sorry to all of his fans, at this point I don't mind him but to me it always felt like Célie was settling for him, and after everything it's obvious he loved more the idea of her or perhaps who she used to be than the person she is now. I really appreciate the idea of trying to rekindle the same dynamics Lou and Reid had in the first book, I miss those Lou and Reid not gonna lie;

You cannot become a vampire," I say hoarsely, "because you are going to live a long and fulfilling life. You're going to wear sundresses and plant a butterfly garden, and in that garden, you're going to read riddles and pour tea and outwit any man who tries to master you. You're going to do whatever you want, Célie, because you'll have that freedom. The night will never own you. The shadows will never control you. And then"--I force myself to say the rest, blood roaring in my ears--"and only then are you going to die peacefully, painlessly, surrounded by your loves ones. I swear it, Célie." When I drop her wrist, my entire body aches at its absence. "As long as I exist in this world, no harm will ever come to you." Surprise, B#&ch: Incredibly restless, Lou decided to explore the Tower she now lives in with Reid. She’s forbidden, particularly, from entering the infirmary, so naturally she’s most curious about it. When she sneaks in, she runs into Coco (!!!), who took the identity of a healer to find her friend and ensure her safety.overall, this isnt a bad book. i just feel the story unfortunately suffered in general for being drawn out too long.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment